Bachelor of Arts major convenors

Major or minorConvenorEmail
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies
Prof Tracey Bunda
Ancient GreekA/Prof David M. Pritchard  d.pritchard@uq.edu.au
Ancient History
A/Prof David M. Pritchard  d.pritchard@uq.edu.au
Ancient History/History
A/Prof David M. Pritchard  d.pritchard@uq.edu.au
Anthropology
Dr Kim de Rijkek.derijke@uq.edu.au
Archaeology
Dr Alison Crowthera.crowther@uq.edu.au
Art History
Dr Paolo Magagnoli p.magagnoli@uq.edu.au
Australian Studies MinorDr Margaret Hendersonm.henderson@uq.edu.au
Chinese
Dr Wendy Jiang w.jiang2@uq.edu.au
Chinese Translation and Interpreting
Dr Guy Ramsay
guy.ramsay@uq.edu.au
Criminology
Dr Robin Fitzgerald
Drama
Dr Chris Haychris.hay@uq.edu.au
Economics
Dr Haishan Yuanh.yuan@uq.edu.au
English
Dr Claire Bowditchc.bowditch@uq.edu.au
English as an International Language
Dr Valeria Sinkeviciute
English Literature
Dr Nick Lord
n.lord@uq.edu.au
Film and Television Studies
Dr Lisa Bode
French
Dr Barbara Hanna
Gender Studies (minor)
A/Prof Liz Mackinlay
Geography
Dr Daniel Harris
German
Dr Stephan Atzerts.atzert@uq.edu.au
History
A/Prof Geoff Ginn
g.ginn@uq.edu.au
Indonesian
Semester 1: Dr Annie Pohlman
Semester 2: A/Prof Zane Goebel
a.pohlman@uq.edu.au
z.goebel@uq.edu.au
International Relations
A/Prof Jacinta O’Hagan
Italian through Brisbane Universities Languages Alliance (BULA)
Ms Sara Visocnik

Japanese
Semester 1: A/Prof David Chapman
Semester 2: Dr Lucy Fraser
david.chapman@uq.edu.au
l.fraser2@uq.edu.au
Journalism and Mass Communication
A/Prof Levi Obijiofor l.obijiofor@uq.edu.au
Korean
Dr Min Jung Jee
LatinA/Prof David M. Pritchardd.pritchard@uq.edu.au
Latin American Studies (minor)
Dr Adriana Diaz
a.diaz@uq.edu.au
Legal Education Studies Anna Sibthorpea.galbraith@uq.edu.au
Linguistics
Dr Kari Sullivan
Mathematics
Dr Dietmar Oelzd.oelz@uq.edu.au
Media and Digital Cultures
Dr Maureen Engelm.engel@uq.edu.au
Music
Dr Robert Davidson
Music Psychology (minor)
Dr Mary Broughton
Peace and Conflict Studies
Dr Sarah Teitts.teitt@uq.edu.au
Philosophy
Dr Aurelia Armstrong
Political Science
Prof Stephen Bellstephen.bell@uq.edu.au
Popular Music and Technology
Dr Eve Klein
Professional Writing and Communication
Dr Beck Wise
Professional Pathways (minor)
Dr Karin Sellberg
Psychology
Dr Philip Grove
Public Policy
Prof Stephen Bellstephen.bell@uq.edu.au
Russian
Dr Anna Mikhaylova
Sociology
Dr Peter Walters p.walters@uq.edu.au
Spanish
Semester 1: Dr Adriana Diaz
Semester 2: Dr Sol Rojas-Lizana
Sports Studies
Prof Murray Phillips
Studies in Religion
Sem 1 - Dr Tom Aechtner
Sem 2 - Dr Adam Bowles
Writing
Dr Tom Doigt.doig@uq.edu.au
 

Bachelor of International Studies major convenors

Majors not included above
Convenor
Email
International Inequality and Development
A/Prof Matt McDonald
International History
A/Prof Lisa Featherstone

Bachelor of Social Science major convenors

Majors not included above
Convenor
Email
Development
A/Prof Alastair Stark
alastair.stark@uq.edu.au
Health and Social Policy
Dr Adam Hannah
Environment and Society
Prof Kristen Lyons
 

Undergraduate program convenors

Program
Convenor
Email
Bachelor of Advanced Humanities (Honours)
Prof Alastair Blanshard
a.blanshard@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Arts
See major convenors
N/A
Bachelor of Communication
Dr Alex Bevan
a.bevan@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Communication (Honours)
Dr Natalie Collie
Bachelor of Criminology and Criminal Justice (Honours)
A/Prof Sarah Bennett
Bachelor of Education (Secondary)
A/Prof Garth Stahl
g.stahl@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Education (Primary)
Dr Katie Cawte
k.cawte@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of International Studies
Dr Heloise Weber
Bachelor of Journalism
Dr Richard Murray
Bachelor of Music (Honours)
Dr Anna Grinberg
Bachelor of Social Science
Dr Rebecca Olson
r.olson@uq.edu.au

Postgraduate coursework program convenors

ProgramConvenorEmail
Applied Linguistics
Dr Peter Crosthwaite
p.cros@uq.edu.au
Chinese Translation and Interpreting
Dr Lily Wang
j.wang7@uq.edu.au
Communication
Dr Cedric Courtoisc.courtois@uq.edu.au
Development Practice
Dr Sally Babidge
s.babidge@uq.edu.au
Japanese Translation and Interpreting
Dr Akiko Uchiyama
Educational Studies
A/Prof Shiralee Poed
s.poed@uq.edu.au
Governance and Public Policy 
Dr Alastair Stark alastair.stark@uq.edu.au
Heritage Management
Prof Tracey Bunda
International Relations
Dr Alastair Starkalastair.stark@uq.edu.au
Master of Leadership in Global Development
Prof Mark Moran
Graduate Certificate Mediation and Conflict Resolution
Dr Alastair Stark alastair.stark@uq.edu.au
Museum Studies
A/Prof Diana Young
djbyoung@uq.edu.au
Music
Dr Graeme Morton
Peace and Conflict Studies
Dr Alastair Stark alastair.stark@uq.edu.au
Master of Teaching (Primary)
Dr Simone Smala
Master of Teaching (Secondary)
A/Prof Garth Stahl
g.stahl@uq.edu.au
Writing, Editing and Publishing
Dr Richard Newsome

Diploma convenors

Diploma inConvenorEmail
LanguagesRefer to major convenor aboveRefer to major convenor above