Bachelor of Arts major convenors

Major or minor Convenor Email
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Unit Prof Bronwyn Fredericks b.fredericks@uq.edu.au 
Ancient History Alastair Blanshard a.blanshard@uq.edu.au
Ancient History/History Alastair Blanshard a.blanshard@uq.edu.au
Anthropology Dr Sally Babidge s.babidge@uq.edu.au
Archaeology A/Prof Andrew Fairbairn a.fairbairn@uq.edu.au
Art History

Sem 1 - Dr Amelia Barikin

Sem 2 - Dr Paolo Magagnoli

a.barikin@uq.edu.au

p.magagnoli@uq.edu.au

Chinese

Sem 1 - Dr Melody Chang

Sem 2 - Dr Wendy Jiang

melody.chang@uq.edu.au

w.jiang2@uq.edu.au

Chinese Translation and Interpreting Dr Guy Ramsay guy.ramsay@uq.edu.au
Classical Languages Alastair Blanshard  a.blanshard@uq.edu.au
Criminology Dr Robin Fitzgerald r.fitzgerald1@uq.edu.au
Drama Dr Chris Hay chris.hay@uq.edu.au
Economics A/Prof Peter Earl p.earl@uq.edu.au
English

Sem 1 - Dr Lisa O'Connell

Sem 2 - Dr Margaret Henderson

l.oconnell@uq.edu.au

m.henderson@uq.edu.au

English as an International Language Dr Valeria Sinkeviciute v.sinkeviciute@uq.edu.au
English Literature Dr Jennifer Clement j.clement@uq.edu.au
Film and Television Studies Dr Lisa Bode l.bode@uq.edu.au
French

Sem 1 - Dr Amy Hubbell

Sem 2 - Dr Joe Hardwick 

a.hubbell@uq.edu.au

joehardwick@uq.edu.au

Gender Studies (minor) A/Prof Liz Mackinlay e.mackinlay@uq.edu.au
Geography

Sem 1 - Dr David Wadley

Sem 2 - Dr Elin Charles-Edwards

d.wadley@uq.edu.au

e.charles-edwards@uq.edu.au

German Dr Stephen Atzert s.atzert@uq.edu.au
History Prof. Lisa Featherstone l.featherstone@uq.edu.au 
Indonesian

A/Prof Zane Goebel

z.goebel@uq.edu.au

International Relations

Dr Andrew Phillips

a.phillips3@uq.edu.au

Italian through Brisbane Universities Languages Alliance (BULA) Ms Sara Visocnik-Murray www.bula.edu.au
s.visocnik-murray@griffith.edu.au
Japanese

Sem 1 - A/Prof David Chapman

Sem 2 - Dr Kayoko Hashimoto

david.chapman@uq.edu.au

k.hashimoto@uq.edu.au

Journalism and Mass Communication Dr Eric Louw e.louw@uq.edu.au
Korean

Sem 2 - Dr Min Jung Jee

m.jee@uq.edu.au

Latin American Studies (minor) Dr Roberto Esposto r.esposto@uq.edu.au
Linguistics

Sem 1 - A/Prof Llana Mushin

Sem 2- Dr Kari Sullivan

i.mushin@uq.edu.au

k.sullivan3@uq.edu.au

Mathematics Dr Phillip Isaac psi@maths.uq.edu.au
Media and Digital Cultures A/Prof Adrian Athique a.athique@uq.edu.au
Music A/Prof Julie Ballantyne j.ballantyne@uq.edu.au
Music Psychology (minor) Dr Mary Broughton m.broughton@uq.edu.au
Peace and Conflict Studies Dr Sarah Teitt s.teitt@uq.edu.au 
Philosophy Dr Aurelia Armstrong a.armstrong@uq.edu.au
Political Science

Sem 1 - Dr Ryan Walter

Sem 2 - Dr Alastair Stark

r.walter1@uq.edu.au

alastair.stark@uq.edu.au

Popular Music and Technology

Sem 1 - Dr Cory Messenger

Sem 2 - Dr Eve Klein

c.messenger@uq.edu.au 

e.klein@uq.edu.au

Professional Writing and Communication Dr Beck Wise b.wise@uq.edu.au
Psychology Dr Philip Grove p.grove@psy.uq.edu.au
Public Policy

Sem 1 - Dr Ryan Walter

Sem 2 - Dr Alastair Stark

r.walter1@uq.edu.au

alastair.stark@uq.edu.au

Russian Dr Anna Mikhaylova a.mikhaylova@uq.edu.au
Sociology Prof Lynda Cheshire l.cheshire@uq.edu.au
Spanish Dr Roberto Esposto r.esposto@uq.edu.au
Sports Studies Dr Rebecca Olive r.olive@uq.edu.au
Studies in Australian Culture (minor) Dr Melissa Harper melissa.harper@uq.edu.au
Studies in Religion Dr Adam Bowles a.bowles1@uq.edu.au
Writing Dr Beck Wise  b.wise@uq.edu.au

** Discontinued but teaching out

Bachelor of International Studies major convenors

Majors not included above Convenor Email
International Inequality and Development Dr Jenny Munro jenny.munro@uq.edu.au
International History A/Prof Lisa Featherstone l.featherstone@uq.edu.au

Bachelor of Social Science major convenors

Majors not included above Convenor Email
Development

A/Prof Kristen Lyons

kristen.lyons@uq.edu.au

Criminal Justice ** Prof Lorraine Mazerolle l.mazerolle@uq.edu.au
Social and Public Policy A/Prof Paul Henman p.henman@uq.edu.au 
Health and Society Dr Rebecca Olson r.olson@uq.edu.au
Environment and Society A/Prof Kristen Lyons kristen.lyons@uq.edu.au

** Discontinued but teaching out

Undergraduate program convenors

Program Convenor Email
Bachelor of Advanced Humanities (Honours) A/Prof Sally Butler sallybutler@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Arts See major convenors N/A
Bachelor of Communication

Dr Alex Bevan

a.bevan@uq.edu.au

Bachelor of Communication (Honours) Dr Natalie Collie n.collie@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Criminology and Criminal Justice (Honours) Prof Lorraine Mazerolle l.mazerolle@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Education (Secondary) Dr Katie Cawte k.cawte@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Education (Primary) Dr Jodie Miller jodie.miller@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Education (Middle Years of Schooling) Dr Jodie Miller jodie.miller@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of International Studies Dr Matt McDonald matt.mcdonald@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Journalism Dr Scott Downman  s.downman@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Music (Honours) Dr Warwick Potter w.potter@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Social Science Dr Rebecca Olson r.olson@uq.edu.au

Postgraduate coursework program convenors

Program Convenor Email
Applied Linguistics Dr Paul Moore p.moore5@uq.edu.au
Chinese Translation and Interpreting Dr Leong Ko l.ko@uq.edu.au
Communication

Sem 1 - A/Prof Jane Johnston

Sem 2 - A/Prof Elske van de Fliert

jane.johnston@uq.edu.au

e.vandefliert@uq.edu.au

Development Practice

Professor Kristen Lyons

kristen.lyons@uq.edu.au
Graduate Certificate in Community Development Dr Lynda Shevellar l.shevellar@uq.edu.au
Japanese Translation and Interpreting Dr Akiko Uchiyama a.uchiyama@uq.edu.au
Educational Studies Prof Robyn Gillies r.gillies@uq.edu.au
Governance and Public Policy Prof Brian Head

brian.head@uq.edu.au

Heritage Management Prof Bronwyn Fredericks b.fredericks@uq.edu.au 
International Relations

Sem 1 - A/Prof Shahar Hameiri

Sem 2 - Dr Sebastian Kaempf

s.hameiri@uq.edu.au

s.kaempf@uq.edu.au

Master of Leadership in Global Development Prof Mark Moran mark.moran@uq.edu.au
Graduate Certificate Mediation and Conflict Resolution Dr Morgan Brigg m.brigg@uq.edu.au
Museum Studies Dr Caroline Wilson-Barnao c.wilsonbarnao@uq.edu.au
Music Mr Graeme Morton g.morton@uq.edu.au
Peace and Conflict Studies Dr Morgan Brigg m.brigg@uq.edu.au
Master of Teaching (Primary) Dr Jodie Miller jodie.miller@uq.edu.au
Master of Teaching (Secondary) Dr Katie Cawte k.cawte@uq.edu.au
Writing, Editing and Publishing Dr Richard Newsome r.newsome@uq.edu.au

Diploma convenors

Diploma in Convenor Email
Languages Refer to major convenor above Refer to major convenor above
Music Performance Dr Warwick Potter w.potter@uq.edu.au