Bachelor of Arts major convenors

Major or minor Convenor Email
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies
Prof Tracey Bunda
Ancient Greek A/Prof David M. Pritchard   d.pritchard@uq.edu.au
Ancient History
A/Prof David M. Pritchard   d.pritchard@uq.edu.au
Ancient History/History
A/Prof David M. Pritchard   d.pritchard@uq.edu.au
Anthropology
Dr Kim de Rijke
Archaeology
Dr Alison Crowther a.crowther@uq.edu.au
Art History
Dr Andrea Bubenik
Australian Studies Minor Dr Melissa Harper melissa.harper@uq.edu.au
Chinese
Dr Melody Chang
Chinese Translation and Interpreting
Dr Guy Ramsay
guy.ramsay@uq.edu.au
Criminology
Dr Robin Fitzgerald
Drama
Dr Bernadette Cochrane
Economics
Dr Haishan Yuan h.yuan@uq.edu.au
English
A/Prof Lisa O'Connell
l.oconnell@uq.edu.au
English as an International Language
Dr Valeria Sinkeviciute
English Literature
A/Prof Lisa O'Connell
l.oconnell@uq.edu.au
Film and Television Studies
Dr Lisa Bode
French
Dr Barbara Hanna
Gender Studies (minor)
A/Prof Liz Mackinlay
Geography
Dr Elin Charles-Edwards
German
Dr Geoff Wilkes geoff.wilkes@uq.edu.au 
History
A/Prof Geoff Ginn
g.ginn@uq.edu.au
Indonesian
A/Prof Zane Goebel
z.goebel@uq.edu.au
International Relations
A/Prof Shahar Hameiri
Italian through Brisbane Universities Languages Alliance (BULA)
Ms Sara Visocnik

Japanese
Dr Natsuko Akagawa
n.akagawa@uq.edu.au
Journalism and Mass Communication
Dr Skye Doherty
s.doherty@uq.edu.au
Korean
Dr Isaac Lee
Latin A/Prof David M. Pritchard d.pritchard@uq.edu.au
Latin American Studies (minor)
Dr Adriana Diaz
a.diaz@uq.edu.au
Legal Education Studies  Anna Sibthorpe a.galbraith@uq.edu.au
Linguistics
A/Prof Ilana Mushin
Mathematics
Dr Dietmar Oelz d.oelz@uq.edu.au
Media and Digital Cultures
A/Prof Adrian Athique
Music
Dr Robert Davidson
Music Psychology (minor)
Dr Mary Broughton
Peace and Conflict Studies
Semester 1: A/Prof Shahar Hameiri
Semester 2: Dr Sebastian Kaempf
Philosophy
Dr Aurelia Armstrong
Political Science
Dr Glenn Kefford
Popular Music and Technology
Dr Eve Klein
Professional Writing and Communication
Dr Beck Wise
Professional Pathways (minor)
Dr Karin Sellberg
Psychology
Dr Philip Grove
Public Policy
Dr Glenn Kefford
Russian
Dr Anna Mikhaylova
Sociology
Dr Peter Walters  p.walters@uq.edu.au
Spanish
Dr Adriana Diaz
Sports Studies
Prof Murray Phillips
Studies in Religion
Sem 1 - Dr Tom Aechtner
Sem 2 - Dr Adam Bowles
Writing
Dr Helen Marshall 
 

Bachelor of International Studies major convenors

Majors not included above
Convenor
Email
International Inequality and Development
A/Prof Matt McDonald
International History
A/Prof Lisa Featherstone

Bachelor of Social Science major convenors

Majors not included above
Convenor
Email
Development
Dr Glenn Kefford
g.kefford@uq.edu.au
Health and Social Policy
A/Prof Rebecca Olson
Prof Paul Henman
Environment and Society
Prof Kristen Lyons
 

Undergraduate program convenors

Program
Convenor
Email
Bachelor of Advanced Humanities (Honours)
Prof Alastair Blanshard
a.blanshard@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Arts
See major convenors
N/A
Bachelor of Communication
Dr Alex Bevan
a.bevan@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Communication (Honours)
Dr Natalie Collie
Bachelor of Criminology and Criminal Justice (Honours)
Program Coordinator - A/Prof Sarah Bennett
Honours Coordinator - Dr Emma Antrobus 
Bachelor of Education (Secondary)
A/Prof Garth Stahl
g.stahl@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Education (Primary)
Dr Katie Cawte
k.cawte@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of International Studies
Dr Heloise Weber
Bachelor of Journalism
Dr Levi Obijiofor
Bachelor of Music (Honours)
Dr Anna Grinberg
Bachelor of Social Science
Dr Rebecca Olson
r.olson@uq.edu.au

Postgraduate coursework program convenors

Program Convenor Email
Applied Linguistics
Dr Paul Moore
Chinese Translation and Interpreting
TBA
TBA
Communication
Dr Cedric Courtois c.courtois@uq.edu.au
Development Practice
Dr Sally Babidge
s.babidge@uq.edu.au
Japanese Translation and Interpreting
Dr Akiko Uchiyama
Educational Studies
Prof Patricia Morrell
Governance and Public Policy
Dr Glenn Kefford
Heritage Management
Prof Tracey Bunda
International Relations
A/Prof Shahar Hameiri
Master of Leadership in Global Development
Prof Mark Moran
Graduate Certificate Mediation and Conflict Resolution
Dr Sebastian Kaempf
Museum Studies
A/Prof Diana Young
djbyoung@uq.edu.au
Music
Mr Graeme Morton
Peace and Conflict Studies
Semester 1: A/Prof Shahar Hameiri
Semester 2: Dr Sebastian Kaempf
Master of Teaching (Primary)
Dr Simone Smala
Master of Teaching (Secondary)
A/Prof Garth Stahl
g.stahl@uq.edu.au
Writing, Editing and Publishing
Dr Richard Newsome

Diploma convenors

Diploma in Convenor Email
Languages Refer to major convenor above Refer to major convenor above