Bachelor of Arts Major/Stand‐alone Minor

Convenor

Email

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Unit

Dr Jon Willis

j.willis2@uq.edu.au

Ancient History

Prof Alastair Blanshard

a.blanshard@uq.edu.au

Ancient History/History

Prof Alastair Blanshard

a.blanshard@uq.edu.au

Anthropology

A/Prof Graeme Were

g.were@uq.edu.au

Archaeology

Prof Marshall Weisler

m.weisler@uq.edu.au

Art History

  Dr Amelia Barikin

a.barikin@uq.edu.au

Asian Studies

A/Prof David Chapman

d.chapman2@uq.edu.au

Chinese

Dr Wendy Jiang

  w.jiang2@uq.edu.au

Chinese Translation and Interpreting

Dr Guy Ramsay

 guy.ramsay@uq.edu.au

Classical Languages

Prof Alastair Blanshard

a.blanshard@uq.edu.au

Criminology

Prof Lorraine Mazerolle

l.mazerolle@uq.edu.au

Drama

Dr Stephen Carleton

s.carleton@uq.edu.au

Economics

A/Prof Peter Earl

p.earl@uq.edu.au

English

Dr Margaret Henderson

m.henderson@uq.edu.au

English Literature

Dr Jennfier Clement

j.clement@uq.edu.au

Film & Television Studies

A/Prof Jane Stadler

  j.stadler@uq.edu.au

French

Dr Joe Hardwick

  joehardwick@uq.edu.au

Gender Studies (minor)

A/Prof Liz Mackinlay

  e.mackinlay@uq.edu.au

Geography

Dr Elin Charles-Edwards

e.charles-edwards@uq.edu.au

German

Dr Stephen Atzert

  s.atzert@uq.edu.au

History

Dr Geoff Ginn

  g.ginn@uq.edu.au

Indonesian

A/Prof Helen Creese

h.creese@uq.edu.au

International Relations

Dr Martin Weber

 m.weber@uq.edu.au

Italian through

Brisbane Universities Languages Alliance (BULA)

  Ms Sara Visocnik-Murray

www.bula.edu.au

s.visocnik-murray@griffith.edu.au

Japanese

A/Prof David Chapman

Dr Tomoko Aoyama

  d.chapman2@uq.edu.au

  t.aoyama@uq.edu.au

Journalism & Mass Communication

Dr Levi Obijiofor

l.obijiofor@uq.edu.au

Korean

Dr Isaac Lee

isaaclee@uq.edu.au

Latin American Studies (minor)

Dr Sol Rojas-Lizana

i.rojaslizana@uq.edu.au

Linguistics

Dr Kari Sullivan

k.sullivan3@uq.edu.au

Mathematics

Dr Phillip Isaac

psi@maths.uq.edu.au

Media, Communication & Cultural Studies (discontinued but teaching out)

Dr Nicholas Carah

n.carah@uq.edu.au

Media and Digital Cultures A/Prof Adrian Athique   a.athique@uq.edu.au

Music

Dr Graeme Morton

g.morton@uq.edu.au

Peace & Conflict Studies

Dr Heloise Weber

  h.weber@uq.edu.au

Philosophy

  Dr Gil Burgh

  g.burgh@uq.edu.au

Political Science

Dr Ryan Walter

r.walter1@uq.edu.au

Popular Music and Technology

  Dr Eve Klein

 e.klein@uq.edu.au

Psychology

A/Prof John McLean

john@psy.uq.edu.au

Public Policy

Dr Ryan Walter

 r.walter1@uq.edu.au

Russian

Dr Juliana De Nooy (Semester 1)

russian@uq.edu.au

Sociology

A/Prof Lynda Cheshire

l.cheshire@uq.edu.au

Spanish

Dr Sol Rojas-Lizana

i.rojaslizana@uq.edu.au

Sports Studies

Dr Michalis Stylianou

m.stylianou@uq.edu.au

Studies in Australian Culture (minor)

Dr Melissa Harper

Melissa.harper@uq.edu.au

Studies in Religion

Dr Tom Aechtner

  t.aechtner@uq.edu.au

World Literature & Cultures

Dr Joe Hardwick

joehardwick@uq.edu.au

Writing

Dr Josephine Robertson

 jrobertson@uq.edu.au

 

Bachelor of International Studies - majors not included above

International Inequality and Development major

Dr Kim de Rijke

k.derijke@uq.edu.au

 

Bachelor of Social Science – majors not included above

Development

A/Prof Kristen Lyons

kristen.lyons@uq.edu.au

Criminal Justice

Prof Lorraine Mazerolle

l.mazerolle@uq.edu.au

Social and Public Policy

Dr Michelle Brady

m.brady@uq.edu.au

Health and Society

TBC – Contact School of Social Sciences

socialscience@uq.edu.au

 

Undergraduate Program Convenors

B Advanced Humanities (Hons) A/Prof Sally Butler sallybutler@uq.edu.au

B Arts

See major convenors

 

B Communication

A/Prof Jane Johnston

jane.johnston@uq.edu.au

B Criminology and Criminal Justice (Hons) Prof Lorraine Mazerolle l.mazerolle@uq.edu.au

B Education(Secondary)

Dr Carmen Mills

carmen.mills@uq.edu.au

B Education (Primary)

Dr Rhonda Faragher

r.faragher@uq.edu.au

B Education (Middle Years of Schooling)

Dr Simone Smala

s.smala@uq.edu.au

B International Studies

Dr Matt McDonald

matt.mcdonald@uq.edu.au

B Journalism

Dr Daniel Angus

d.angus@uq.edu.au

B Music (Hons)

Mr Patrick Murphy

p.murphy5@uq.edu.au

B Social Science

A/Prof Paul Henman

p.henman@uq.edu.au

 

Postgraduate Coursework Convenors (suite generally comprises Graduate Certificates, Graduate Diplomas & Masters)

Applied Linguistics Suite

Dr Michael Harrington

mwharr@uq.edu.au

Graduate Certificate in Atrocity Prevention (2017 onwards)

Dr Phil Orchard

 

p.orchard@uq.edu.au

 

Graduate Certificate in Arts‐Creative Writing

Dr Kim Wilkins

k.wilkins@uq.edu.au

Chinese Translation & Interpreting Suite

   Dr Leong Ko

 l.ko@uq.edu.au

Communication Suite

A/Prof Elske van de Fliert

A/Prof Jane Johnstone

e.vandefliert@uq.edu.au

jane.johnston@uq.edu.au

Development Practice Suite

Dr Peter Westoby

p.westoby@uq.edu.au

Graduate Certificate in Community Development

A/Prof Lynda Cheshire

l.cheshire@uq.edu.au

Japanese Translation & Interpreting Suite

Dr Akiko Uchiyama

  a.uchiyama@uq.edu.au

Graduate Diploma in Education

Dr Carmen Mills

carmen.mills@uq.edu.au

Educational Studies Suite

Prof Robyn Gillies

r.gillies@uq.edu.au

Governance & Public Policy Suite

Dr Alastair Stark

alastair.stark@uq.edu.au

Heritage Management Suite

Dr Graeme Were

g.were@uq.edu.au

Graduate Certificate in Higher Education

A/Prof Gloria Dall'Alba

g.dallalba@uq.edu.au

International Relations Suite

Dr Martin Weber

m.weber@uq.edu.au

Master of Leadership in Global Development (2017 onwards)

Prof Mark Moran

Mark.moran@uq.edu.au

 

Graduate Certificate Mediation & Conflict Resolution

Dr Phil Orchard

  p.orchard@uq.edu.au

Museum Studies Suite

Dr Graeme Were

 g.were@uq.edu.au

Music Suite

Dr Julie Ballantyne

   j.ballantyne@uq.edu.au

Peace & Conflict Studies Suite

Dr Phil Orchard

 p.orchard@uq.edu.au

Master of Teaching (Primary)

Dr Linda Willis

 l.willis@uq.edu.au

Writing, Editing & Publishing

Dr Kim Wilkins

 k.wilkins@uq.edu.au

 

Diplomas Program Convenors

Languages

 

 

Music Performance

Dr Warwick Potter

 w.potter@uq.edu.au