Bachelor of Arts major convenors

Major or minorConvenorEmail
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies
Prof Tracey Bunda
Ancient GreekDr Janette McWilliam  j.mcwilliam@uq.edu.au
Ancient History
Dr Janette McWilliam  j.mcwilliam@uq.edu.au
Ancient History/History
Dr Janette McWilliam  j.mcwilliam@uq.edu.au
Anthropology
Dr Richard Martinr.martin3@uq.edu.au
Archaeology
A/Prof Michael Westawaym.westaway@uq.edu.au
Art History
Dr Amelia Barikina.barikin@uq.edu.au
Australian Studies MinorDr Margaret Hendersonm.henderson@uq.edu.au
Chinese
Dr Sheng-hsun Leeshenghsun.lee@uq.edu.au
Criminology
Dr Emma Antrobus
Drama
Dr Emma Colee.cole@uq.edu.au
Economics
Dr Haishan Yuanh.yuan@uq.edu.au
English
Dr Melissa Dickson melissa.dickson@uq.edu.au
English as an International Language
Dr Valeria Sinkeviciute
English Literature
Dr Melissa Dickson melissa.dickson@uq.edu.au
Film and Television Studies
Dr Lisa Bode
French
Dr Joe Hardwick (Sem 1)
Dr Barbara Hanna (Sem 2)
joehardwick@uq.edu.au
b.hanna@uq.edu.au
Gender Studies (minor)
A/Prof Liz Mackinlay
Geography
Dr Aude Bernard
a.bernard@uq.edu.au 
German
Dr Stephan Atzerts.atzert@uq.edu.au
History
A/Prof Geoff Ginn
g.ginn@uq.edu.au
Indonesian
Semester 1: Dr Annie Pohlman
Semester 2: A/Prof Zane Goebel
a.pohlman@uq.edu.au
z.goebel@uq.edu.au
International Relations
Prof Shahar Hameiris.hameiri@uq.edu.au
Italian through Brisbane Universities Languages Alliance (BULA)
Ms Sara Visocnik

Japanese
Dr Lucy Fraserl.fraser2@uq.edu.au
Journalism and Mass Communication

Dr Richard Murray

r.murray1@uq.edu.au
Korean
Dr Narah Leenarah.lee@uq.edu.au
LatinDr Janette McWilliam  j.mcwilliam@uq.edu.au
Legal Education Studies Anna Sibthorpea.galbraith@uq.edu.au
Linguistics
Prof IIana Mushini.mushin@uq.edu.au
Mathematics
Dr Dietmar Oelzd.oelz@uq.edu.au
Media and Digital Cultures
Dr Maureen Engelm.engel@uq.edu.au
Music
Dr Robert Davidson
r.davidson2@uq.edu.au
Music Psychology (minor)
Dr Mary Broughton
Peace and Conflict Studies
Dr DB Subedid.subedi@uq.edu.au
Philosophy
Dr Aurelia Armstrong
a.armstrong@uq.edu.au
Political Science
Dr Frank Mols f.mols@uq.edu.au
Popular Music and Technology
Dr Eve Klein
Professional Writing and Communication
Dr Tom Doigt.doig@uq.edu.au
Professional Pathways (minor)
Dr Karin Sellberg
Psychology
Dr Philip Grove
Public Policy
Dr Frank Mols f.mols@uq.edu.au
Russian
Dr Anna Mikhaylova
Sociology
Dr Peter Walters p.walters@uq.edu.au
Spanish
Dr Sol Rojas-Lizana
Sports Studies
Prof Murray Phillips
Studies in Religion
Dr Adam Bowles
Writing
Dr Tom Doigt.doig@uq.edu.au
 

Bachelor of International Studies major convenors

Majors not included above
Convenor
Email
International Inequality and Development
Dr. Heloise Weber
h.weber@uq.edu.au
International History
A/Prof Lisa Featherstone


Bachelor of Communication major convenors 

Majors not included above
Convenor
Email
Digital Media
Dr Alex Bevana.bevan@uq.edu.au
Public Relations
Dr Aparna Hebbani
a.hebbani@uq.edu.au

Undergraduate program convenors

Program
Convenor
Email
Bachelor of Advanced Humanities (Honours)
Prof Alastair Blansharda.blanshard@uq.edu.au 
Bachelor of Arts
See major convenors
N/A
Bachelor of Communication
Prof Shuang Liushuang.liu@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Communication (Honours)
Dr Paolo Magagnoli
p.magagnoli@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Criminology and Criminal Justice
A/Prof Sarah Bennettsarah.bennett@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Education (Secondary)
A/Prof Ian Hardy
ian.hardy@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Education (Primary)
Dr Emily Ross
emily.ross@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of International Studies
Dr Heloise Weber
Bachelor of Journalism
Dr Richard Murray
Bachelor of Journalism (Honours)
Dr Paolo Magagnolip.magagnoli@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Music (Honours)
Dr Anna Grinberg
Bachelor of Social Science
A/Prof Sally Babidge
s.babidge@uq.edu.au

Postgraduate coursework program convenors

ProgramConvenorEmail
Arts in Translation and InterpretingDr Akiko Uchiyamaa.uchiyama@uq.edu.au
Applied Linguistics
Dr Paul Moore (Sem 1)
Dr Peter Crosthwaite (Sem 2)
p.moore5@uq.edu.au
p.cros@uq.edu.au
Chinese Translation and Interpreting
Dr William Gathererw.gatherer@research.uq.edu.au
Communication
Dr Elena Blocke.block@uq.edu.au
Development Practice
A/Prof Sally Babidge
s.babidge@uq.edu.au
Educational Studies
Dr Suraiya Abdul Hameed
s.abdulhameed@uq.edu.au
Governance and Public Policy 
A/Prof Alastair Starkalastair.stark@uq.edu.au
Heritage Management
Prof Tracey Bunda
International Relations
Prof Shahar Hameiris.hameiri@uq.edu.au
Graduate Certificate Mediation and Conflict Resolution
Dr DB Subedid.subedi@uq.edu.au
Museum StudiesDr Caroline Wilson-Barnaoc.wilsonbarnao@uq.edu.au
Music
Dr Simon Perry
s.perry@uq.edu.au
Peace and Conflict Studies
Dr Melissa Johnstonmelissa.johnston@uq.edu.au
Master of Teaching (Primary)
Dr Emily Ross
emily.ross@uq.edu.au
Master of Teaching (Secondary)
A/Prof Ian Hardy
ian.hardy@uq.edu.au
Writing, Editing and Publishing
Dr Richard Newsome

Diploma convenors

Diploma inConvenorEmail
LanguagesRefer to major convenor aboveRefer to major convenor above