Bachelor of Arts major convenors

Major or minor Convenor Email
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Unit Prof Ian Lilley i.lilley@uq.edu.au
Ancient History Dr Janette McWilliam j.mcwilliam@uq.edu.au 
Ancient History/History Dr Janette McWilliam j.mcwilliam@uq.edu.au
Anthropology Dr Sally Babidge s.babidge@uq.edu.au
Archaeology A/Prof Andrew Fairbairn a.fairbairn@uq.edu.au
Art History Dr Amelia Barikin a.barikin@uq.edu.au
Asian Studies A/Prof David Chapman d.chapman2@uq.edu.au
Chinese Dr Wendy Jiang w.jiang2@uq.edu.au
Chinese Translation and Interpreting Dr Guy Ramsay guy.ramsay@uq.edu.au
Classical Languages Dr Janette McWilliam j.mcwilliam@uq.edu.au​
Criminology Dr Robin Fitzgerald r.fitzgerald1@uq.edu.au
Drama Dr Chris Hay chris.hay@uq.edu.au
Economics A/Prof Peter Earl p.earl@uq.edu.au
English Dr Margaret Henderson m.henderson@uq.edu.au
English Literature Dr Jennifer Clement j.clement@uq.edu.au
Film and Television Studies Dr Ted Nannicelli t.nannicelli@uq.edu.au
French Dr Amy Hubbell a.hubbell@uq.edu.au
Gender Studies (minor) A/Prof Liz Mackinlay e.mackinlay@uq.edu.au
Geography Dr Elin Charles-Edwards e.charles-edwards@uq.edu.au
German Dr Stephen Atzert s.atzert@uq.edu.au
History Dr Patrick Jory p.jory@uq.edu.au
Indonesian

A/Prof Helen Creese until 31/1/18

Dr Zane Goebel

h.creese@uq.edu.au

 

International Relations A/Prof Andrew Phillips andrew.phillips@uq.edu.au
Italian through Brisbane Universities Languages Alliance (BULA) Ms Sara Visocnik-Murray www.bula.edu.au
s.visocnik-murray@griffith.edu.au
Japanese Dr Kayoko Hashimoto k.hashimoto@uq.edu.au​
Journalism and Mass Communication Dr Eric Louw e.louw@uq.edu.au
Korean

Sem 1 - Dr Isaac Lee

Sem 2 - Dr Min Jung Jee

isaaclee@uq.edu.au

m.jee@uq.edu.au

Latin American Studies (minor) Dr Roberto Esposto r.esposto@uq.edu.au
Linguistics Dr Kari Sullivan k.sullivan3@uq.edu.au
Mathematics A/Prof Yao-Zhong Zhang yzz@maths.uq.edu.au
Media, Communication and Cultural Studies** Dr Nicholas Carah n.carah@uq.edu.au
Media and Digital Cultures A/Prof Adrian Athique a.athique@uq.edu.au
Music Dr Graeme Morton g.morton@uq.edu.au
Peace and Conflict Studies Sem 1 - Dr Heloise Weber  h.weber@uq.edu.au
Philosophy Dr Aurelia Armstrong a.armstrong@uq.edu.au
Political Science Dr Ryan Walter r.walter1@uq.edu.au
Popular Music and Technology Dr Eve Klein e.klein@uq.edu.au
Professional Writing and Communication A/Prof Bronwyn Lea b.lea@uq.edu.au
Psychology A/Prof John McLean john@psy.uq.edu.au
Public Policy Dr Ryan Walter r.walter1@uq.edu.au
Russian Dr Anna Mikhaylova a.mikhaylova@uq.edu.au
Sociology A/Prof Lynda Cheshire l.cheshire@uq.edu.au
Spanish Dr Roberto Esposto r.esposto@uq.edu.au
Sports Studies Dr Michalis Stylianou m.stylianou@uq.edu.au
Studies in Australian Culture (minor) Dr Melissa Harper melissa.harper@uq.edu.au
Studies in Religion Dr Adam Bowles a.bowles1@uq.edu.au
World Literature & Cultures Dr Joe Hardwick joehardwick@uq.edu.au
Writing A/Prof Bronwyn Lea b.lea@uq.edu.au

** Discontinued but teaching out

Bachelor of International Studies major convenors

Majors not included above Convenor Email
International Inequality and Development Dr Jenny Munro jenny.munro@uq.edu.au

Bachelor of Social Science major convenors

Majors not included above Convenor Email
Development

A/Prof Kristen Lyons

kristen.lyons@uq.edu.au

Criminal Justice ** Prof Lorraine Mazerolle l.mazerolle@uq.edu.au
Social and Public Policy Dr Heloise Weber h.weber@uq.edu.au
Health and Society Dr Rebecca Olsen r.olson@uq.edu.au
Environment and Society A/Prof Kristen Lyons kristen.lyons@uq.edu.au

** Discontinued but teaching out

Undergraduate program convenors

Program Convenor Email
Bachelor of Advanced Humanities A/Prof Sally Butler sallybutler@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Arts See major convenors N/A
Bachelor of Communication

A/Prof Jane Johnston

Dr Nicholas Carah

jane.johnston@uq.edu.au

n.carah@uq.edu.au

Bachelor of Criminology and Criminal Justice (Honours) Prof Lorraine Mazerolle l.mazerolle@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Education (Secondary) A/Prof Jason Lodge jason.lodge@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Education (Primary) Dr Jodie Miller jodie.miller@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Education (Middle Years of Schooling) Dr Jodie Miller jodie.miller@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of International Studies Sem 1 - Dr Matt McDonald matt.mcdonald@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Journalism Dr Daniel Angus d.angus@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Music (Honours) Mr Patrick Murphy p.murphy5@uq.edu.au
Bachelor of Social Science Dr Rebecca Olson r.olson@uq.edu.au

Postgraduate coursework program convenors

Program Convenor Email
Applied Linguistics Dr Noriko Iwashita n.iwashita@uq.edu.au
Graduate Certificate in Atrocity Prevention Dr Phil Orchard p.orchard@uq.edu.au
Chinese Translation and Interpreting Dr Leong Ko l.ko@uq.edu.au
Communication A/Prof Elske van de Fliert
A/Prof Jane Johnstone
e.vandefliert@uq.edu.au
jane.johnston@uq.edu.au
Development Practice Dr Lynda Shevellar l.shevellar@uq.edu.au
Graduate Certificate in Community Development Dr Lynda Shevellar l.shevellar@uq.edu.au
Japanese Translation and Interpreting Dr Akiko Uchiyama a.uchiyama@uq.edu.au
Graduate Diploma in Education A/Prof Jason Lodge jason.lodge@uq.edu.au
Educational Studies Prof Robyn Gillies r.gillies@uq.edu.au
Governance and Public Policy

Sem 1 - Dr Frank Mols

Sem 2 - Dr Alastair Stark

f.mols@uq.edu.au

alastair.stark@uq.edu.au

Heritage Management Prof Ian Lilley i.lilley@uq.edu.au
International Relations Sem 1 - Dr Martin Weber m.weber@uq.edu.au
Master of Leadership in Global Development Prof Mark Moran mark.moran@uq.edu.au
Graduate Certificate Mediation and Conflict Resolution Dr Jeni Whalan j.whalan@uq.edu.au
Museum Studies Dr Diana Young djbyoung@uq.edu.au
Music Dr Julie Ballantyne j.ballantyne@uq.edu.au
Peace and Conflict Studies Dr Morgan Brigg m.brigg@uq.edu.au
Master of Teaching (Primary) Dr Jodie Miller jodie.miller@uq.edu.au
Master of Teaching (Secondary) A/Prof Jason Lodge jason.lodge@uq.edu.au
Writing, Editing and Publishing Dr Kim Wilkins k.wilkins@uq.edu.au

Diploma convenors

Diploma in Convenor Email
Languages    
Music Performance Dr Warwick Potter w.potter@uq.edu.au